Officers, Leaders, and Committees
Charge Conference 2019
Church Council (¶252)

OfficeOfficerTerm BeginsTerm Ends
Church Council ChairpersonGreg Cochran20162018
Lay LeaderJody Helms20162018
Lay Member of Annual Conf.Gary Stewart20162018
Lay Member of Annual Conf.Charlotte Stewart20162018
Staff Parish Relations ChairDianne Brewer20162018
Finance Committee ChairBill Shumaker20162018
Board of Trustees ChairRon Crockett20162018
TreasurerGary Bagnall20152017
United Methodist Men Rep
United Methodist Women Rep
UMY Senior RepresentativeKeeley Cookelected annually by UMYF
UMY Junior RepresentativeTaylah Littletonelected annually by UMYF
Young Adult RepresentativeWilliam Tollie20162018
PastorJonathan Jonas2014TBD
Associate PastorMark Hicks2010TBD
Recording SecretaryJan Massengill20162018
WorshipDonna Fowlkes20162018
InviteSid Oakley20162018
NurtureBetsy Belew20162018
GrowAndrea Ford20142016
ServeAngie Sproles20162018
Older Adult Kouncil ChairBob Greeson2013
Memorial Committee ChairShirley Musickby 2007
History and Records ChairAnne Steele

At-Large Members


Rob Thomas

Juanita Cox


Jim Grayson

 Chance Allison


Lisa Faust

Terry Fletcher

Other boards and committees required by The 2012 Book of Discipline of the United Methodist Church

Staff-Parish Relations Committee (¶258.2)


John Gibson

Steve Hawkins

Tom McGlothlin


Dianne Brewer (chair)

Tom Fowlkes

Dot Cooper


Carter Grace Bagnall (YA)

Randy White

Robin Wilson

Board of Trustees (¶258.3)

Ron Crockett, chair (elected by trustees)


Ron Crockett

Tracey Hawkins

Gary Stewart


Vicie Dotson

Pat Lawson

Jim Blaser


Gary Bagnall

Dave Fletcher

Greg Wilson

Committee on Nominations and Leadership Development (¶258.1)

Jonathan Jonas, chair
Charles Flannagan, vice chair
(elected by trustees)


Cathy Mullins

Grace Hines


Charles Flannagan

Martha Gibson


Isaac Blaser (YA)

Shirley Musick

Clint Hull

Committee on Finance (¶258.4)

OfficeOfficerTerm BeginsTerm Ends
Finance Committee Chair20162018
PastorJonathan Jonas2014TBD
Associate PastorMark Hicks2010TBD
Lay Member of Annual Conf.Gary Stewart20162018
Church Council ChairGreg Cochran20162018
Staff-Parish Relations ChairDianne Brewer20162018
Board of Trustees ChairRon Crockettelected by trustees
Lay LeaderJody Helms20162018
Financial AdministratorAnne Webb
TreasurerGary Bagnall20152017

At-Large Members


Bill Ford

Patsy Huff

Anne Steele


Matt Cox


Wes Harris

Gabe Hommel

*paid employee, and therefore, a committee member without vote

WINGS Ministry Groups


Donna Fowlkes, chair
Carolyn Blevins
Travis Fulwider
Tracey Hawkins
Bruce Robinette
Cindy Rockett
Barbara Smith
Danny Wallace
Vicki Ward


Mary Kay Dishner
Carol Everhart
Evelyn Gordon
Gracie Hines
Jan Massengill
Meredith Massie
Jean Slack
John Ward
Vicki Ward


Steve Hawkins, Chair
Lisa Cooper
Kelley Harris
Meredith Mathesius
Joyce Oakley


Andrea Ford, chair
Susie Gordon


Angie Sproles, chair
Brian Johnson
Sandra Willis

Program Support Committees

Older Adult Kouncil (OAK)

Bob Greeson, chair
Mary Kay Dishner
Janet Nunley
Nancy Steele

9:01 Team

Gary Bagnall
Paul Derden
Vicie Dotson
Jack Stallard
Joyce Stallard
Robin Wilson

Administrative Support Committees

History & Records

Anne Steele, chair
Betsy Belew
Charles Henritze
Jim Huff
Jan Massengill
Pete Paty
Nora Rockett
Anne Wallace
Charlotte Yarbrough

Technology Committee

Paul Derden, chair
Gary Bagnall
Al Bowers

Memorials Committee

Shirley Musick, chair
Esther Dingus
Justine Eades
Jim Blaser, trustee representative
Gary Stewart, trustee representative